The Electoral Commission headed by Egbert Bruce (Bacelo) conducted a bye-election for the position of general secretary for the organization. The final results were as follows:
Daniel Kwadjo Teye: 183 (49%)
Derek Sarfo Yiadom:112 (30%)
Eric Asenso: 80 (21%)

Mr Teye is thus declared the general secretary-elect with 49%. Voter participation was 55%.

Fellow DANIEL KWADJO TEYE is an experienced chartered architect and manages Bricklane Development Group, an architectural and engineering consultancy firm. With over 20 years of practical and responsive design expertise, he is dedicated to delivering delightful and functional projects.
Additionally, during his tenure at The Consortium, Fw. Teye joined the Rotaract Club of Accra-Labone. He initially served as the Professional Services Director and later became the President of the club. Fw. Teye also held leadership positions within the GAA, serving as the secretary of the Accra Chapter and subsequently becoming its president from 2018 to 2021. Currently, he holds the position of General Secretary at the global level of the organization. Moreover, in 2021, Fw. Teye was a member of the projects committee for his Katanga year group, contributing to the successful implementation of a mechanized and automated borehole project and the establishment of a recognition board to acknowledge supportive alumni and entities.

Rest not!

Election Results Chart

No Comments

Post A Comment